12 New Japanese San-Ei Plush Toys Coming July 5th

San-Ei company has just announced a new lineup of 12 new plushies for the summer.

This time it will be Venusaur, Charizard, Blastoise, Growlithe, Magikarp, Dratini, Azumarill, Teddiursa, Gulpin, Pachirisu, Petilil and Swirlix. San-Ei plushies are high quality plush toys that are sold in the Pokemon Centers and a few toy stores in Japan. They are very detailed and very nicely made. Currently you can get over 115 different San-Ei plushies on Pokevault now. These 12 new plushies will be available on July 5, 2018.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

All About Dragonite

By Anonymous

There are a lot of Pokemon, all ranging in power. Some being legendary Pokemon. Some are mystical. Now, what are these characteristics? From a dragon type Pokemon! The first final evolved dragon type Pokemon was a Dragonite. In order to get a Dragonite you have to go through a bunch of training that will make you want to tare your eyes out, not literally though. You have to get the rare Dratini first of all, Dratini is a pure dragon type Pokemon. It will mainly have Wrap and Thunder Wave when you get it, just some basic attacks. Dratini is a snake Pokemon, well looks kind of like one, it has fins on top of its head, some black beady eyes, a blue body and white belly. A cute Pokemon but it lacks some power until it evolves, for sure. It will take a lot of training to evolve Dratini, but again, it is worth it!

Dratini will evolve into a Dragonair. Dragonair is basically a larger version of a Dratini. The blue on it’s body got a bit darker and it has some dark blue bead type objects on it. In the anime it shows that Dragonair can swim very well, they inhabit the Dragon’s Den in the Johto region. But a Dratini can be captured in the Safari Zone way back in Kanto. You can also buy a Dratini at a Game Corner in the Johto region. But Dragonair, to level up, is about three times harder then Dratini. I know, but it’s the truth. I know this because I have trained many Dragonite in the past, and it is hard. Dragonair will have some dragon type attacks like Twister, and in fifth generation a move called Dragon Tail. You have to get this Dragonair from level thirty-five all the way to level fifty-five. But when you get it there it will surely be worth it! It will evolve into a mighty Dragonite.
Continue reading “All About Dragonite”

Tags: , ,

Favourite Pokemon: Dratini

By Jill/Redterror117

Over a decade ago when I found myself playing the original Pokemon Red, I spent much of my time in the Safari Zone attempting to capture my most favoured Pokemon of the Generation: Dratini. While its evolutions made their way onto my team, I always wanted to keep one or two from levelling, because I always adored how it looked. So how is it that this Pokemon could capture my interest more than the mascot of the franchaise, Pikachu?

First of all, Dratini belongs to one of the most powerful types in the game: the Dragon type. Being the ‘original’ Dragon Pokemon of the franchaise, this Pokemon was capable of resisting the most common of special attack elements, while having the capability of using the very types it resisted (except for Grass). Dratini and its evolutions are also the first of the exclusive group known as the Pseudo Legendaries, Pokemon that stand out from others because of their stats, though standing just behind the Legendaries in terms of their power.
Continue reading “Favourite Pokemon: Dratini”

Tags: ,

Dragon type Pokemon

By Leonie Herson

Throughout the Pokemon generations, the variety of dragon and dual-type dragon Pokemon has increased. Starting with the Dratini line, which was pure dragon type; this has expanded to new electric-dragon and fire-dragon types of the fifth generation’s Zekrom and Reshiram.

In addition, the number of dragon type Pokemon found within each generation of games has rapidly increased. In generation one there was only Dratini, with its evolutions Dragonair and Dragonite. Gold, Silver and Crystal had Kingdra: the final evolution of the Horsea line, whereas Sapphire, Ruby and Emerald boasted six new dragon types (not including evolutions). This expanded to a further four new dragons in Diamond, Pearl and Platinum with finally six more in the latest generation of Pokemon Black and White.
Continue reading “Dragon type Pokemon”

Tags: , , , , , ,