Pokemon Kakuna, Impossible To Use?

By Anonymous

Now you can’t really have a useless Pokemon. Unless it is a Magikarp which is believed to be the weakest Pokemon on the planet. But there is one Pokemon that is literally impossible to use, this Pokemon is Kakuna. Now why would I saw Kakuna? It is simple, Kakuna has only one attack, this attack is Harden. All Harden does is raise a Pokemon’s defense stat. All you can do is raise your Kakuna’s defense stat until it becomes a really hard Pokemon to defeat, but it can’t attack back. If it runs out of power points, or PP, the only attack it will be able to use is Struggle. Struggle is an attack that has no type to it, it can only be used when the Pokemon can’t attack, this can be do to running out of power points or if the foe used an attack like Encore, which makes the Pokemon use the same attack it just did, followed by Disable which will make it so it can’t attack using it’s move, it has no attacks. Therefore it will use Struggle, there are other strategies a foe can use on you, but that is a simple one I thought of.

A power point is a number that represents how many times you can use the attack. An attack like Hyper Beam can only be used five times because it has five power points, but power points is for another subject. Back to Kakuna now. Kakuna can have an attack, only if you raise it from it’s pre-evolved form known as Weedle. Weedle is a small worm looking Pokemon. If you raise it to evolve then the evolved Weedle, Kakuna, will be able to use Weedle’s past attacks, which are Poison Sting and String Shot. So you can get a Kakuna with up to three attacks. Poison Sting will allow it to attack the opponent and is the most basic poision type Pokemon attack. This move has a chance of poisoning the foe. Poison is a status effect that will make the Pokemon inflicted with it lose a few health points a turn. String Shot is a bug type attack that will lower the foe’s speed stat. Although it might not be much, Kakuna can still attack it’s opponent. But Kakuna’s evolved form, Beedrill, has more power than that.

Tags: ,

Kanto Region Pokemon Part 4

By Amanda

Weedle is a bug type, known as the hairy Pokemon, and known as Beedle in Japan. It can only learn one move through level up, which is bug bite. When it reaches level 7, Weedle will evolve into a Kakuna, and then at level 10, it will evolve into a Beedrill. When it’s a Beedrill, it can learn lots of strong attacks through level up, like pursuit, poison jab, pin missile, and rage.

Rattata is a normal type, known as the mouse Pokemon, and known as Koratta in Japan. It can learn attacks like bite, and hyper fang. When it reaches level 20, it can evolve into a Raticate. In the anime, Ash traded his Butterfree for a Raticate from a trainer on the St. Ann during his adventures in the Kanto region. It wasn’t long after the trade that Ash regretted it, and went to the trainer to trade back Raticate for Butterfree, to which he agreed. Continue reading “Kanto Region Pokemon Part 4”

Tags: , , , , , , ,